About Us

As part of the provincial NBAABO Association, Zone 2 (greater Fredericton area) provides certified officials for all competitive basketball games in the coverage area, which extends from Harvey in the west to Chipman in the east, and Doaktown in the north to Cambridge Narrows in the south.


Zone President Todd Messer 261-2437 todd13messer@gmail.com
Zone Assignor Adam Humphrey 454-4125 jah@unb.ca

Download Zone Contact List

Game & Travel Fees

All game and travel fees will be paid to the Assignor, and then distributed to officials twice annually. 

For the 2023/24 season, the following are the approved rates:

Level Rate
Rising Stars $20
U11 $30
U13, U14, Middle School
8 min qrtrs
Wednesday Womens League $35
U13, U14, Middle School
10 min qrtrs
High School - Sr & Jr $46
U16, U18 $46
Wheelchair $46
Monday Masters/Interm'te $46
BNB Interm'te & Masters $51
Prep School (3 officials) $75
Collegiate (3 officials) $100
TRAVEL FEES (45 cents/km)
Location Rate
Oromocto $18
Base Gagetown $18
Keswick Ridge $22
Keswick Valley $27
Fredericton Junction $36
Harvey $43
Stanley $45
Minto $45
Gagetown $54
Nackawic $58
Cambridge Narrows $64
Chipman $68
Central NB Academy $70
McAdam $70